My DIY 2014 Planner

Even i have an iPhone and a tablet, i still like to note things down on a paper and using planner regularly. I had a long history with Moleskine’s planners and then i switched to Starbucks Thailand’s planners for 2012 and this year. I’m now using 6x 8.5 inches Starbucks 2013 Planner which is nice and big with plenty of space to write. I have to leave the planner at home because it’s too big to for my handbag. If i remembered it correctly, i got those diaries by spent 2,000 THB (approx. 62-63 USD) to top-up my Starbucks card as well as bought a cup of holiday drinks. I don’t like them but i decided to order Toffee Nut Latte! 😦

2013 Planner Nov

Now i’m in the US, i guess i won’t be able to get a new Starbucks planner for 2014, so i decided to make my own by turning unused A6 Notebook into one! This notebook came with a black Raymay Multi-Use Covered Notebook i ordered from Jet Pens (http://www.jetpens.com/Raymay-Multi-Use-Covered-Notebook-A6-Black/pd/10339P). The cover is being use as my passport case, while the notebook is just laying around on my desk. As it’s 105 x 148 mm notebook with 80 pages of 6 mm square section paper, it’s perfect to be my next planner which i can put it in my bag without have to worry about weight. All i did is manually writing down lines, dates and days with black pen. I also used blue pen to mark holidays and birthdays. Finally, i decorated it with marking tapes and stickers! It’s done and there it is my DIY 2014 Planner! 🙂

2014 Planner Inside

I recommended you all to make one because it’s a lot cheaper than buying a ready made planner!

Leave a comment