[General] New Year, New Beginning!

Happy New Year! 🙂

I supposed to post this on New Year Day but i was away on a trip to visit my relatives in Trang, one of the Southern provinces of Thailand. In addition, i also have an ongoing project at work. 😦 What a busy New Year Holiday! Anyway, i hope you all had a wonderful time with your family and friends!

Here are my 2015 resolutions, which are pretty simple but difficult to achieve! LOL

2015 Resolutions
  1. Find a permanent job  – found a permanent position in March 2015
  2. Spend less, save more – saved at least 20% of salary each month, 10 months
  3. Exercise 30-40 min. a day – spent 50 min. on the elliptical every other day
  4. Create 2 artworks a month – FAIL as i was extremely busy at my new job
  5. Post 2 blog entries a month – i did it in most months but September 2015

I managed to get 4 out of 5 resolutions done! 😀 Anyway, my 2015 is also a “Year of Spending”… i guess. I bought a tablet, an e-book reader, a new phone, a camera and so many toys and models (mostly Gundam and Star Wars), as well as a new laptop for my hubby. As for the resolutions, i like to keep it as simple as i can and here they are!

2016 Resolutions

  1. Find a way to join my love where he is
  2. Spend less on toys, save more money
  3. Exercise regularly and eat healthy
  4. Create new artwork each month
  5. Post one blog entry each month

I also hope this year will be a “Year of Traveling”, beginning with a trip to Taiwan in March 2016 and more to come!

img_0495

Enjoy the new beginning!

Leave a Reply

