[General] The Little Things around Me :)

I would like to share with you 10 things that i admire and always have them around. Most of them represent me, while some of them fill with memories and inspirations. Those stuff define who i am. Let get started, shall we? 😀

Photo 2-17-15, 13 41 41

1. The Night Circus

It is one of my favourite novel, written by Erin Morgenstern. The author created a fantasy world that i long for. I first spotted this book in a bookstore near Trafalgar Square. I decided to give it a try and enjoyed it a lot.

2. The Last Knight

This figure is a limited edition of collectable toy, designed by Andrew Bell of Dead Zebra, Inc. It is quite expensive, so it took me sometime to save up and finally bought it when i was in the US. I love it so much! 🙂

3. Apple iPhone 5S

The piece of technology that i really like. It’s stable and work well. I’m not a huge fan of the new iPhone 6, especially the Plus, because of their sizes. Anyway, they look like the first iPhone (2G) but thinner and wider.

4. Berlin Paper Weight

It is given to me by my german guardians on their first trip to Thailand and sits on my desk. Berlin is like a second home where i’ve never lost my way. I can’t wait to go back and visit my favourite city again soon!

5. FujiFilm X100

I fall in love with this camera… at first side! This guy serve me very well, despite its slow focus. Anyway, i’m planing to switch back to DSLR soon. I’m looking to get the new Canon EOS 760D with 18-135mm kit lens.

6. Pocket Watch

I got this pocket watch from Sunday market at Brick lane. It is a souvenir from London during my second time there. This one is automatic, so all i have to do is wind it from time to time. Very classic and energy saving!

7. Plain Paper Notebook

I have to carry at least one notebook in my bag and it has to be plain paper one. So, i can sketch and take note on it. As i’m a note taking crazy person, some of them are also served as calendar, planner and to-do.

8. Stationery

I also like to have at least a pencil in my handbag to go with the notebook because i still prefer to take note on paper. Sometime i take my pencil case which consists of pens, pencils, erasers, liners, markers and a ruler.

9. Euro Letter Opener

My brother has a very cool mini sword letter opener and i want one too. I tried to find one like that but couldn’t. So, i bought this guy from the head office of the European Commission in Brussels, Belgium.

10. Starbucks VIA

I love coffee and Starbucks VIA is the best instant ever! I have it with warm milk every morning, cafe con leche style. It is also my life-saver during both domestic and abroad trips. Just 29 THB/cup, cheap and good!

Leave a Reply

