[Lifestyle] The Chronicles of Fashion: The Brands, the Clothes and the Wardrobe

I have to be upfront with you about my fashion and sense of style. I’m very far from what you called, “Fashionista”! I buy what i like and see fit. I’m not following any specific trends or anything. Colours i prefer for my clothes and shoes are mainly black, grey, navy, brown, beige and white. As for the brands i’m very fond of, here are the lists of top 5 favourite brands for Clothes & Accessories and Shoes!

Clothes  & Accessories

1. All Saints

I absolutely love this brand! I fell in love with it… since i saw the shop in London for the first time! I like the designs in general. I’ve got lots of jewellery and accessories, a couple of cardigans, a winter coat, and a pair of boots. I’m interested in a wallet and would like to get it as soon as it’s on discount. LOL 🙂

All Saints Berlin

Photo: All Saints shop on Friedrichstraße, Berlin, Germany

http://www.allsaints.com/

2. Uniqlo

I learnt about this Japanese brand when i traveled to Japan with my family. The designs are so simple and easy to wear that why i love them. I got t-shirts, sweaters, room pants, tights, socks and house shoes, bought from Uniqlo stores in both Thailand and the US. The heattach series is always great for winter!

Uniqlo

Photo: Scarf designed by mt Japan, bought from Uniqlo Mega Bangna, Bangkok, Thailand

http://www.uniqlo.com/

3. Fossil

This american brand is best known for the watches but i have to say that bags and accessories are not bad at all. I really love its vintage designs. I currently use a brown/canvas wallet, bought from Frankfurt Airport in 2012. I also have two handbags, a medium canvas one and a large black leather one. Love them!

Fossil Marlow Satchel

Photo: Fossil Canvas Marlow Satchel, bought last year from Amazon.com

http://www.fossil.com/

4. Zara

In my opinion, this spanish brand is good for work clothes! I got 2 coats and a handbag, bought from Zara stores in Bangkok and Berlin. I used to wear Zara’s cardigans but i left all of them at my parents’ place in Thailand. Btw, i found that some designs are too big for me even i tried on their smallest size or XS! 😦

Zara Coat

Photo: Me in Zara coat, trying to look like Sherlock Holmes for BBC’s Sherlock series! LOL

http://www.zara.com/

5. H&M

H&M is not the best quality brand around but the prices are quite reasonable. So, i occasionally found good pieces from its discount line. The jeans and printed t-shirts are not bad at all and i have several of them. I mainly shop for clothes at H&M here because it is the only store located downtown i can access on foot!

H&M Bangkok

Photo: The first H&M shop in Siam Paragon, Bangkok, Thailand

http://www.hm.com/

Shoes

1. Onitsuka Tiger

Onitsuka Tiger is my favourite brand of sneakers. I got my 1st pair of Navy blue striped Mexico 66, bought from Berlin flagship store in 2009 and my 2nd pair of  purple/grey Mexico 66, got as a Christmas gift in 2012. My current and 3rd pair of Crystal Blue/White Mexico 66 is just arrived. I wear them almost everyday!

Onitsuka Tiger Berlin

Photo: Onitsuka Tiger Flagship store on Steinstraße, Berlin, Germany

http://www.onitsukatiger.com/

2. ALDO

Aldo shoes are very good for work and it has my size! That’s important for me because i have an unusual shoes size for asian women. My size is EU42 or US10 which is 1 size bigger than my dad’s! Anyway, the shoes are comfortable and good looking. I love the Oxford shoes and used them for work instead of high heels!

ALDO Oxford Shoes

Photo: Me, wearing ALDO Oxford Shoes on a business trip to Berlin, Germany in 2012

http://www.aldoshoes.com/

3. UGG Australia

I have to admit that i’m not a huge fan of UGG classic elephant-feet style boots. I never own a pair of them but i’m absolutely certain that they will make my big feet look even bigger! As i’ve heard that those boots are very warm and perfect for winter, i decided to go for it but got a different style and they look pretty good!

UGG Boots

Photo: UGG Australia Adirondack II, bought to fight the last winter in Denver!

http://www.uggaustralia.com/

4. Fit Flop

In Thailand, FitFlop is an expensive brand and well-known for its sandals. I finally got my hands on a pair of brown sandals and discovered that they are very soft and compy. Although the design is a bit bulky, they are light and support my feet very well. This brand is recommended, if you know where to buy them cheap!

FitFolp Sandals

Photo: FitFlop Tan Sling Thong Sandals, bought from Amazon.com in 2012

http://www.fitflop.com/

5. Born

I’ve never heard about this american brand before i found it at DSW or Designer Shoe Warehouse. I was looking for flat shoes for work and I decided to get a pair of Born shoes based on reviews on DSW’s website. The reviews are right! The B&W Oxford shoes are comfy and go well with my black handbag. Like them! 😀

Born Oxford Shoes

Photo: Born Kika B&W Oxford Shoes, recently bought from DSW

http://www.bornshoes.com/

Leave a Reply

