[Lifestyle] My Beauty Ritual

My skin is very dry and sensitive. So, i don’t usually wear make up on a regular basis. I also tend to be very picky when it comes to cosmetics and skin care products. I feel that it is not difficult to put on a basic make up but to remove it is a real pain in the neck. I will wear make up only when i have to like going to a job interview or an important meeting!

Make Up

All the cosmetics in the photo are all i have! I didn’t buy them but received some as from my sister like eye shadows and lip stick. I bought a couple of items like powder and concealer because my sister has darker skin, so she won’t be able to get the right colour for me. When it comes to powder, i like Shu Uemura a lot, especially the Glowing-Fit Powder Foundation. It’s great when i’m in a hurry (and lazy)! I also bought eyelash curler and eye liner from Shu Uemura (http://www.shuuemura-usa.com/). The eyelash curler is the best, highly recommended! The liquid liner is very easy to use and refillable. As far as brushes go, i like Bobbi Brown (http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com/) because they are very soft and durable. They are quite expensive, so what i can afford to buy when i was still a collage student is the mini brush set of 3 and i’m using them until today. I would like to buy more colour of eye shadow to mix them up a little but still not sure what to get. I like earth tone and dark colours, so i might go with Bobbi Brown or NARS. For my lips, i usually use a simple lip balm or lip gloss because you know what… my hubby doesn’t like lipstick on my lips! LOL As you can see that i use brand name products but except for mascara. I use cheap one from Maybelline (http://www.maybelline.com/) because mascara tends to expire quickly and i don’t apply it directly to my skin so any brand is fine with me. 🙂

Cosmetics

(1st Roll, Left to Right)

1. Shu Uemura Face Powder Matte Colorless

2. Cosmetics Bag

(2nd Roll, Left to Right)

3. MAC Eye Shadows

4. Nivea Hydrating Lip Care SPF 10

5. Dior Addict Extreme Lip Stick

6. Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Lip Gross

7. Shu Uemura Glowing-Fit Powder Foundation

(3rd Roll, Left to Right)

8. Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler

9. Shu Uemura Concealer

10. Maybelline NY The Falsies Waterproof Mascara

11. Shu Uemura Liquid Eye Liner

12. Lip Liner

13. Shu Uemura Eye Liner Brush

14. Bobbi Brown Brush Set (Blush, Eye Shadow, and Eye Liner Brush)

Skin Care

I don’t wear make up that often but i prefer to take care of my skin everyday. My sensitive and dry skin will make me look old fairly quick. I sometime envy people with oily skin as they don’t have to worry about loosing moisture. The winter is coming and i can feel it. I have to double my afford to protect my skin from bleeding, especially at my hands. I use Vasaline for my body and lips. They are good for skin and lips but as for hands, i prefer thicker hand cream from  L’Occitane. It’s the best hand cream ever! As for my face, i use Laneige’s Water Bank line, including refiner, essence, moisture cream, eye gel, and sleeping pack. Laneige is a South Korean cosmetics brand and the name comes from “Le Neige” which means “Snow” in french (http://www.laneige.co.kr/en/main.do). I switched from Shiseido, Japanese cosmatics brand, to Laneige and found that it’s perfect for my skin type. I also use other products from Laneige like cleanser, make up remover, sun care base as well as White Plus and Firming lines. As a result, i have more than 10 products from Laneige alone and i’m very happy with them! I had to buy them in Thailand and bring them to the US as there is no where i can buy this brand in Denver, Colorado. However, i found the website where i can get them here! Fragrances & Cosmetics Co. is a good website to buy cosmetics and it carries all the brands i’m using (https://www.fragrancesandcosmeticsco.com/). I’m also very happy with its free shipping service and royalty club program. 😀

Skin care products

(1st Roll, Left to Right)

1. Vaseline Total Moisture Lotion

2. Laneige Multi Cleanser

3.. Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner

4. Laneige Clear-C Effector

5. Laneige Water Bank Essence

6. Laneige White Plus Renew Eye Serum

7. Clinda-M

(2nd Roll, Left to Right)

8. Laneige Professional Make Up Remover

9. Laneige White Plus Renew Tone Up Corrector SPF 40 PA++

10. Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX

11. Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack

12. Laneige Water Bank Moisture Cream

13. Laneige Water Bank Eye Gel Cream

(3rd Roll, Left to Right)

14. Vaseline Lip Therapy

15. L’Occitane Dry Skin Hand Cream

One thought on “[Lifestyle] My Beauty Ritual

  1. Pingback: [Lifestyle] What’s in my Make-Up bag? | Pannita

Leave a Reply

