[Book] Pacific Rim: Man, Machines and Monsters

I went to see Pacific Rim (2013) with my hubby in the theater on July 12, 2013. It’s one of the movie with original ideas from Guillermo del Toro but it wasn’t very popular here in the US because people think that it’s similar to those Transformers movies. But it doesn’t! I think it was fun and very interesting. In my opinion, this movie is “Evangelion” VS. “Godzilla” and it also made me feel like watching Japanese Anime! LOL I still like it anyway and here is my fan art of “Mako Mori”!

Mako Mori

I like the movie so much and rewatched it again when the DVD was released, so i decided to buy the book. I ordered  it on September 20, 2013 and Amazon told me that the item is out of stock, so it will be shipped by the end of October 2013. I was a bit disappointed and hoping that i can get the book sooner. Then, on September 12, 2013, i received an update email from Amazon that the book is back in stock. I was so excited. It has been shipped on October 17, 2013 and arrived in front of my door on October 22, 2013! 😀 I’m so glad i finally got it. Good job, Amazon! The price is reasonable too! I bought it for only 28.05 USD which is a lot cheaper than 44.95 USD listed on the official store of Warner Bros. Studios (http://www.wbshop.com/). The book is great, especially as a coffee table book (for nerds of course)! It is approximately 11.5  x 10.25 x 0.75 inches and features tons of concept artworks, Jaegers’ blueprints, character profiles, kaiju designs, and etc. There are 2 propaganda posters and stickers attached inside the book as well. It’s worth every penny and i just love it! 🙂

Concept Art Inside

PS. Guillermo del Toro is working on Pacific Rim sequel! I’m so excited and can’t wait for it! 😀

Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim: Man, Machines and Monsters

Author: David S. Cohen

Forward: Guillermo del Toro

Hardcover: 156 pages

Publisher: Insight Editions; Har/Pstr edition (2013)

Language: English

Leave a Reply

