[Artwork] “Once upon a time”

Wow, it has been 2 weeks since my last post! Time flies. I was working on my sketchbook for the Sketchbook Project as the deadline is coming up (14 May 2013). Now i’m done with it and i would like to show off a little bit. 🙂 Here is the overview of the Sketchbook Project by Art House Projects, LLC and Brooklyn Art Library.

It’s like a road trip, but with sketchbooks

The Sketchbook Project is a global, crowd-sourced art project and interactive, traveling exhibition of handmade books. Our community is made up of over 75,000 people, and our permanent collection at Brooklyn Art Library holds over 26,000 sketchbooks from 135 countries around the globe.

We invite participants from all walks of life to fill the pages of a blank sketchbook and send it back for inclusion in our ever-growing library of inspiration.

Anyone, from anywhere in the world, can participate in the project.

(Source: http://www.sketchbookproject.com/projects/sketchbookproject/)

I participated in “Fill Me With… Tour” and my sketchbook name is “Once upon a time” (#S103930). My book has been already cataloged at the Brooklyn Library and it can be found on the shelves with a call number of 227.1-9. The library will also notify me via email when someone is looking at my sketchbook. How nice! I really want to go to New York, just to check this library out… looking for inspirations!

Once upon a time

Anyway, here are my artworks inside the sketchbook which filled with my childhood favorite fairy tales!

Sleeping Beauty Snow White Red Riding Hood Jack and the beanstalk The Little Mermaid Hansel and Gretel The Little Match Girl Emperor's new clothes Rapunzel Beauty and the Beast Peter Pan Princess and the pea Alice in Wonderland Frog Prince Thumbalina Cinderella

Hope you can all guess who is who. If you have time (and money), please visit NY and take a look at my sketchbook! Thanks in advance! 😀

Leave a Reply

