[Book] The Night Circus

In May 2012, I was on a business trip to Germany. Then, i took this chance to visit my best friend who is doing her master degree in London. I got a couple of books and “The Night Circus” is one of them. The story is about two magicians that were raised to fight each other in a competition with the black and white circus as a venue but they fell in love with each other instead. It was beautifully written in my opinion. I’ve just finished it and feel like i want to read it over again. I have to say that i’m not a huge fan of love story but this one made me falling in love! 🙂

Yoru no Sakasu rêveur bag

I like it so much that i bought a hardcover and also obtained 2 translated versions, German and Japanese with different cover designs. Now, i’m currently reading it again on my Nexus 7 tablet. I also tie a red scarf to my black-white striped bag as if i’m one of the “Rêveurs” or fans of the Circus mentioned in the book. Anyway, “The Night Circus” will soon get its film adaptation in 2014 by Summit Entertainment. Can’t wait!

“Opens at Nightfall, Closes at Dawn”

Le Cirque des Rêves

The Night Circus

The Night Circus

Author: Erin Morgenstern

Paperback: 502 pages

Publisher: Vintage Books (2011)

Language: English

One thought on “[Book] The Night Circus

  1. Pingback: [Book] Seraphina | Pannita

Leave a Reply

