[Book] The Circus 1870s-1950s

Yesterday i found “The Circus 1870s-1950s” is on sale for 19.98 USD at Barnes & Noble and i couldn’t help myself from buying it! I’ve been wanted to have this book for a long time but the full edition sold in Thailand is very expensive (almost 70 USD). This edition may not be as good but i think it’s enough for me. 🙂 This book is great in many ways. It was printed in full colours and contains many photographs of circuses and their performers, as well as old posters. It is a very good reference book for my drawing with affordable price. I also found something related to my country, the famous Siamese Twins!

Siamese Twins

I was not hesitate to get this book because i love Circus ever since i was young. l The first  that i encountered is the Circus Circus in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. I remember it very clearly from its big rink and tigers! I also played camel racing game and won a stuffed bengal tiger which i named him, “Lambert” (from Disney’s Lambert the Sheepish Lion). The other thing that reminded me of how i was fascinated by circuses is the novel called, “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern, which I plan to post a review later on.

The Circus

The Circus 1870s-1950s

Editor: Noel Daniel

Hardcover: 384 pages

Publisher: Taschen (2012)

Language: English

Leave a Reply

